Self-discovery

Ok. I just realized. I’m a sexual person. Might be a strange discovery for someone hitting 30 but these last 6 months have been an eye-opener for me. Like I confessed in an earlier post…

Confessions of a single girl

I just started having sex again after breaking up with my ex! It started with that ONS a few months ago and that really boosted my confidence. I needed that. I overcame my fear. And I’m proud of myself.

I never really enjoyed sex with my ex. He would call me fat. Tell me I wouldn’t get anyone better than him. He would call me names. He would joke and tell me he wanted a cook in the kitchen and a whore in bed. He was very selfish in bed. Always expecting me to satisfy his needs but never cared about what I would like or want. I could never fully relax and let go. So I still don’t know what I like.

Last night I went on that second date. It was a nice evening. We were talking about politics, movies we liked and everything in between. We had dinner and wine. He was very polite and caring. After dinner I became a bit shy, I guess it’s because I kind of liked him. He asked me if I wanted to go home, I didn’t, it was still early and I wanted to spend more time with him. So when he asked me if I wanted to go to his place for some tea I said yes!

Let me just tell you that we never drank that tea. I had a great night. I was nervous, but it was a good nervous! I enjoyed myself. I never once felt like it wasn’t my choice. He was so sweet and made sure we were on the same page. He wouldn’t have done anything if I’d said no. Wow! So guys like that really exist! Maybe I can get confident enough to really let go and discover what I want and like and enjoy myself completely one day! =)

7 thoughts on “Self-discovery

  1. Ok, i’ll be honest and admit it was weird actually reading about a stranger’s sex life, but that aside i say good on you 🙂
    your ex sounds like an ass to have said all those things to you. Best of luck for you future 😉

    Like

    1. Lol, I know 😉 it’s kind of weird writing about it but at the same time really freeing. Cheaper than therapy. Won’t get into more detail than this though. And if it gets serious I should stop out of respect for him 🙂 thank you for stopping by my blog! XO

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Quite honestly, I can’t say I’ve know too many men like your ex. I kno wit’s a common thing, but it’s not my general experience of myself or other men. If anything, I’ve tended to take a backseat in the bedroom in terms of needs! Nice to meet you anyway 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well unfortunately I don’t have much experience with respectful men so I don’t have much to go on. But I’m happy to hear that most guys are good and respectful lovers 🙂 I just want to feel equal and not inferior. Thank you for reading my posts! And nice to meet you too! Have a great day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. dont ever let someone you are intimate with put you down it sticks in your mind for years what they said. its just not true . yourr ex is a selfish prick and if anyone ever treats you that way again get up and walk out the door you are so much more than that.

    Like

    1. Yes you are so right! It’s so sad that painful words and actions sticks in your mind for so long, but I hope to replace the bad ones with good/happy/loving memories instead. I will never let anyone treat me like that ever again. I just hope I see and recognize the signs in time. XO

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

