F***! Bad timing…

Maybe it’s my lack of technical ability but apparently there is this function on Facebook that makes it possible to send messages to people you’re not friends with. Apparently I’ve got a few messages that I had no idea existed! I just clicked around the website and stumbled over these messages.

And there it was. SURPRISE! A message from HIM. My ex! I’m about to go on a date in a few hours and THIS is what I discover!? Universe have a sick sense of humor. He sent it a few months ago.

“I’m sorry for a lot of things that happened in the past. I wasn’t ready for a relationship and had a few personal issues.”

“Hope we can be friends.”

I just want to scream: What!? We were a couple for 5 years! You made me feel like shit! I finally broke up with you! Don’t make it sound like it was your decision! Well fuck you!Ā 

It’s like my head is steaming. I’m nervous enough as it is and this is making it worse. Now my self-esteem has gone done like 10 floors again. Ok… Breathe… Look in the mirror and say:

I’m beautiful, awesome and deserve someone good. Put on those fab clothes, your favorite make-up and go out to meet that guy!

Ok. I will.

I will.

I promise.

9 thoughts on “F***! Bad timing…

      1. You have the power to drop him like a hot rock. You just need to see it sugar. I know its hard, but you can take your life back.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Forget that dude! you’re better off without him and you DO deserve someone awesome! Have a good time on your date! forget past guys šŸ™‚

    Have a great night!
    xox Lo
    beautybylo.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lauren! He’s mostly forgotten but sometimes that bastard makes his way in to my mind and fucks it up. FYI my date was awesome šŸ˜‰
      Thank you for stopping by and reading my posts! Means a lot! Take care!
      xoxo /touchyfeelygirl

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

